Personality+

This weeks blog is dedicated to those big personalities that an entrance.

It’s takes the right combination but there are some shows that just bring out the best personalities.

There are those moments where you get that special personality that leaves a great impression. Like on a recent coat check night, I happened to be working, I had the most charismatic person come to check in their coat.

First off I was totally caught off guard, and then at the same time was suddenly feeling like I was at a comedy show. It happened to be this young guy in his mid twenties, and obviously he knows how to use the coat check.

He proceeded to say that he was an avid coat checker when he goes out and that he was not prepared because he had some stuff in his pockets he needed. Nobody was in line behind him so no rush. He proceed to bust out this jargon you’d here a magician say.

In this pocket I have my ……. , and then he started to unzip his jacket and turned shyly and was like now this is not for the kids to see. By this point I was like cracking up and to myself was is this person a performer. Regardless, I was totally entertained.  You never know who is going to walk up and drop off a coat.

And there were some other personalities that night that were really stellar too..  just people asking how I was doing? being really genuine and grateful. I even had one guy bow when he picked up his coat. It was one of those nights where the personalities made the night a memorable one.

And this week is St. Patrick’s Day weekend. I want to wish everyone a memorable St. Patrick’s Day, have a great time and be safe out there. Forget about your worries this is the perfect weekend and holiday night to really use the coat check and cabs and car services.

Smile! Charm! Love!

About CHECK MY COAT

I have been working in coat check since 2006 in a few live music venues. This blog is something I have meaning to do for a long time. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

